Anita's Fantabulous Beauty Blog

Avon Glazewears Complete Set Review & Photos

Posted in Lip, Lipgloss, Rating: B, Review by Anita on August 23, 2010

In hopes of banishing my bad luck for good, I went on a mad rampage, signing up for every single contest that came into my rss reader. And when I did, I would turn to my so-called comrades and bellow, “Look, see? I won my first contest! Haha! Haha, ha! HAHAHAHAH!!”

AND I’VE DONE IT.

Karen at Makeup and Beauty Blog held a contest to win the complete set of Avon Glazewears. I’m telling you, the one thing I avoided like the plague were the outrageously awesome contests. I didn’t want to set myself up for disappointment. I went for the lil things. The only reason I entered this was because she was giving away…like…25 of them? I figured my chances were much better x)

The set includes 16 shades of lipgloss in 4 different formulas; Intense (immensely¬†pigmented), Shine (didn’t find them to be a ton shinier, but they were the more generic types – didn’t really fit into a category), Sparkle (sheer color with tons of sparkle), and a plain clear gloss.

The formulas…they seem to last about 1-2 hours on me. I find that they, particularly the Intense ones, sort of “set.” As in, after a few minutes I rubbed my lips and found that it felt a lot thinner – I thought, “wow, it’s fading already?” but it was actually setting, and still looked the same. That’s a plus – applies thick, but dries thin.¬†It isn’t the most moisturizing formula ever, but it didn’t dry my lips out.

The Sparkle formula…well, maybe it’s just me, but…

IT BUUURNS! I mean like NO SCREWING AROUND IS MOM TRYING TO COOK AGAIN BURNS. It’s probably just me. I’ve never heard of anyone having the same effects. Also, when it fades it leaves all that glitter. Booo :(

In my set there was three different kinds of applicators, sort of randomly chosen for each shade. We have this weird slanted applicator, which is used in all the shades except for Cherry Liqueur, Clear, (short doe-foot) Iced Pink, and Rave (standard doe-foot):

This shorter version of a standard applicator:

…And the standard doe-foot applicator.

Rating: B

More photos:

(Intense: Intense Plum, Crimson, Cherry Liqueur, Brown Sugar, Sweet Maple. Shine: Mauve, Darling, Tickled Pink, Island Glow, Iced Pink. Sparkle: Mocha Latte, Rave, Apple Cinnamon, Mirage, Dazzling Diamond. +Clear)

Intense Plum

Crimson

Cherry Liqueur

Brown Sugar

Sweet Maple

Mauve

Darling

Tickled Pink

Island Glow

Iced Pink

Mocha Latte

Rave

Apple Cinnamon

Mirage

Dazzling Diamonds

Clear

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 23, 2010 at 11:38 am

    sadly, in reality, this would put a hole in the average teenager(cough cough me)’s wallet XD

  2. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 23, 2010 at 11:39 am

    HEY, YOU DIDN’T RATE IT :P

  3. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 28, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

