Anita's Fantabulous Beauty Blog

Blistex Deep Renewal Lip Balm Review

Posted in Lip, Lip Care, Rating: C, Review by Anita on June 22, 2010

Deep Renewal

$1 – Tried and tried again I have, in search of a Blistex product that is matched in Blistex Medicated Lip Balm’s excellence. Will this here product exceed my expectations? Will it be the lone wolf amongst the others? Read on and find out…

<3

(NOTE: The blue Blistex stinks! The pink one is the one I like a lot. However, at the time of creating these graphics I didn’t know there was a difference. There shouldn’t be, it’s only a different flavor, but apparently there is.)

The packaging is disappointing. Very plain. The cardboard box it came in was prettier, so I was expecting something elegant. It’s not all that bad – but the box gave me the wrong idea. Another quirk about the packaging is that, if I don’t hold on to the lengh of the tube and not just the bottom when I apply (which I have a habit of doing), then the balm swivels downward when faced with the pressure.

As for the formula…it’s greasy. It goes on very thinly, and is greasy. Too greasy for my tastes. If you like a lot of slip in your balms when you rub the lips together, then you might not be TOO bothered by this if that outweighs how greasy it is.

The moisurization? Yes. I can always count on Blistex to offer nice moisturization. The product itself wears off after just a few minutes, and it sort of…wanders. Gets in the corners of your mouth, makes your mouth and the surrounding skin shine…it’s not very pleasant.

Luckily, my friend Cait got herself a tube of The Holy Grail of Lip Balm (see first paragraph) and when she tried this stuff, she likes it a lot. She told me she would trade with me, so that fixes my problem! Unless, of course, she develops attachment issues…

MINE

Rating: C

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Watashi no Keki said, on June 22, 2010 at 2:54 am

    Nope. It’s still yours if you want it.

    WHAT SHE FAILED TO MENTION IN THE REVIEW IS THAT IS TASTES AWESOME!!!

    • Anita said, on June 22, 2010 at 2:55 am

      IT’S TASTE IS SEVERELY INFERIOR TO THAT OF BLISTEX MEDICATED BERRY BALM!

  2. Watashi no Keki said, on June 22, 2010 at 2:56 am

    Well they stopped making that before I could get any 😛

    • Anita said, on June 22, 2010 at 2:58 am

      Wrong, they only sell is at crap/discount stores.

  3. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 16, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    WHEN WILL YOU LEARN TO INSERT HOW MUCH MONEY THE PRODUCT IS IN YOUR BLOG?

  4. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 17, 2010 at 10:59 am

    😀

  5. Amy said, on August 20, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    OMG! Those graphics made me burst out laughing!


Leave a Reply

