Anita's Fantabulous Beauty Blog

Milani Liquif’Eye Metallic Eye Liner in Black Review

Posted in Rating: A by Anita on July 12, 2010

This here eyeliner pencil is part of the Milani Liquif’Eye Metallic Eye Liner Pencils. It promises long wear with no smudging or budging. For $5-6, does it live up to it’s claims? It For the most part.

It glides on perfectly and is a very rich, dark black.

Smudging? I don’t have hood lids, but I like to occasionally use a single thick line on the top lid, and this is what I did with this – it must have touched my upper lid somehow, because it DOES leave a bit of “shadow” there from rubbing against the eyeliner. But besides that it stays put. One thing I do to lessen the smudging problem is to set it, before it dries, with a little bit of matte black eyeshadow. As long as you don’t overdo it, this will keep it smudge free, at least for me. But I could be dead wrong; I suspect the “smudging” problem was actually because of using moisturizer on my eyes. I stopped doing this and am wearing this eyeliner right now – I’ll edit later if I have smudging issues during this time.

Rating: A

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oriolesmagic521 said, on July 20, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Niceeeee
    i likey lol


Leave a Reply

