Anita's Fantabulous Beauty Blog

Clean & Clear Morning Blast Morning Glow Brightening SPF 15 Moisturizer Review

Posted in Moisturizers, Rating: A, Review, Skin by Anita on July 26, 2010

I’m seriously loving Clean & Clear lately. This moisturizer ($5) supposedly moisturizes dry skin, “brightens” skin, is oil-free (yay!), yadda yadda yadda.

The “glow” comes from a bunch of tiny microsparkles, the kind you might find in some foundations (like Maybelline Instant Age Rewind). My skin is usually kind of sensitive to any sort of sparkles, but nothing happened with this buddy. Right after applying (I found that 1 or 2 pumps works best…1 if you’re in a hurry as it soaks in quicker, 2 if you have dry skin. My skin is seasonal and so during summer I get more sweaty/oily and so I would use just one pump.) the sparkles are there (well on my hand, at least). But it did fade off my hand after a few hours when I checked my hand and saw the sparkes were from a good bit to just a couple standing sparkles left.

In case you’re worried…the sparkles aren’t extremely apparent at all. I had to use my hand and hold it up to the light to see them at all – they are completely invisible as sparkles on the skin.

The formula is great. I think this would be good for dry skin (and good for oily, as long as the sparkles don’t just enhance the oiliness). But the formula is very thin and goes on extremely lightweight – maybe it’s me but I’ve always translated more lightweight = less moisturizing. I’m normal-to-combination (as in I get not so bad dry patches and have an oily t-zone, but it’s not to any extreme. All of my skin abnormalities are close to normal, but still apparent.).

Another thing I love love love about it is how quick is soaks in. I’ve been going on a semi makeup strike–as in, I want to stop wearing most makeup for a while, but I can never resist temptation when I wake up in the morning and take a gander of my nekkid face–and this is just absolutely perfect for someone who just wants a nice daily moisturizer but doesn’t wear makeup, since it can brighten dull complexions which I usually don’t see in products like these.  Also, it is very nice sunscreen since you can reapply without being shiny since it soaks in!

I think if you have oily skin, you might like this since it’s not shiny – but it does promise to brighten which can just make oily skin look worse. For dry skin–unless you have REALLY bad dry skin since it doesn’t seem to have intense moisturization powers–this might work wonders for you.

Rating: B

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oriolesmagic521 said, on July 30, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    You didn’t tell us how much money it is 😛
    How do you expect people to take your blogging on products seriously if we don’t know how it will benefit our budget? XD

  2. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 4, 2010 at 11:57 am

    😀

  3. oriolesmagic521 said, on August 29, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I has this 😀

  4. fantamas said, on June 22, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    I just ordered it from grugstore.com and looking forward to get it soon.


Leave a Reply

