Anita's Fantabulous Beauty Blog

Neutrogena: The Transparent Facial Bar Review

Posted in Cleansers, Rating: A, Review, Skin by Anita on September 24, 2010

“Neutrogena” (which is what it’s actually called) is a transparent orange soap bar for the face. This is my first experience with soap bars other than for the hands.  Let’s see how it does!

(Kiddy ibuprofen – I can’t take pills, I’m a “gag” queen x])

When you take it out of the box, it’s wrapped in plastic. As soon as I opened it, my first thoughts were: “Staaanky.” I got used to it though.

To use it, I rub my wet hand vigorously over the bar, then work it into my hands to create a lather. If I find the lather to be less than satisfactory, I rub the bar again to pick up more soap. It bubbles up very nicely into a rich lather.

If you haven’t done so, wet your face I had already washed my face and realized I needed to take photos, so I just wet the side of my face to show how rich and velvety the lather is:

The camera doesn’t pick it up too well, since my skin is so pale I guess…but it looked practically white when I was rubbing it in.

After washing, I didn’t feel unbearably dry, which is kinda what I expected. It may have felt a LITTLE dry, but that is to be expected.

Another thing I expected was that it wouldn’t bubble up well, or that I’d have to use a lot of it. Those turned out to be false, too — it bubbles up really nicely, despite the relatively minuscule amount used.

Overall a great product!

Rating: A

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oriolesmagic521 said, on September 25, 2010 at 10:14 am

    w00t

  2. amy said, on November 16, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Lol, are you wearing lipstick and washing your face?

    Had a bar of this, and I loved it! Even the smell XD

    • Anita said, on November 16, 2010 at 11:11 pm

      Yes, cuz that’s how I roll B)
      I already washed my face, and I just wanted to take a pic of the lather so I figured I’d just rub it on the side of my face XD


Leave a Reply

